Curtis McPeake honored by IBMA with Distinguished Achievement Award

Nashville, TN. July 25, 2018

IBMA Distinguished Achievement Awards Announcement-2018

In a ceremony broadcast live on Kyle Cantrell‘s Bluegrass Junction show on Sirius XM, the International Bluegrass Music Association (IBMA) named banjo legend Curtis McPeake a 2018 Distinguished Achievement Award recipient. This is the organization’s highest award outside of induction into the Bluegrass Hall of Fame. (View IBMA’s full press release for this event)

Making the announcement, Greg Cahill of Special Consensus said:

“In recognition of his lifetime of contributions to bluegrass as one of Bill Monroe’s Blue Grass Boys, a stand-in for Earl Scruggs at Flatt & Scruggs shows, as a member of the Opry’s staff band, and as a Nashville session player, among his many accomplishments.”

Greg Cahill, Special Consensus
Item added to cart.
0 items - $0.00